Random Sci Fi

Lets say, that point in the future where we have our DNA’S mapped & we have software to re-create ourselves digitally & accurately as per our DNA information (far far away in future). Then would I (that software version of me) be recognised by my email address in cyberspace? No? I mean, I would be named by the software who creates me, but if I happen to travel cyberspace, would I travel through inboxes, newsfeeds and other message boards and stuff? Would there be cyber highways & lanes & virtual vehicles & places to stay instead of data networks, address IPs, exchange DNS, storage Hard Disks, etc.

Imagine my DNA exhibits the same traits in cyberspace as in real life. Would I be friends with the same people I meet in the physical world & dislike whoever I do not have a genetic affinity for? 

5 thoughts on “Random Sci Fi

  1. Interesting stuff!! If consciousness (provided such a thing exists) or fragments of it can be captured effectively through such advances in technological innovation, we would probably shift a stage in the “species life cycle” from growth to maturity. We have not been around long enough in the planet as a dominant species but this might hint towards obsolescence in a gradual manner.

    Coming back to your original thought(s), Charlie Brooker’s Black Mirror Series-:”San Junipero” episodeis a treat to watch and mirrors some of your thoughts.

    Have a good weekend.

    Ziko

    1. Thanks for the reply! If DNA’s really influence Consciousness then that might be the day when we would proclaim our inventions to be superior than us. But Consciousness is more complex than DNA & I do not know whether AI exhibits any kind of consciousness at all!

  2. Yes agree indeed. Correction: I think I meant “sentience” (relatively measurable construct) and whether this would be associated with our digital “selves” when interacting in cyberspace (only if and when that happens). Food for thought??

  3. Yes agree indeed. Correction: I think I meant “sentience” (relatively measurable construct) and whether this would be associated with our digital “selves” when interacting in cyberspace (only if and when that happens). Food for thought??

    1. Can’t say about that as yet bro, but we never know. If someday neuroscience maps a human conscience & can interpret it numerically, then maybe we could be who we are in cyberspace too! & Thanks for the follow!

Please Comment..

